Police is an important constituent of Criminal Justice System which aims at prevention and investigation of crime in a social framework. Active policing emboldens citizenry with the awareness generation about their rights and duties, by continuous interaction with public.

District Police is headed by an officer of the rank of Superintendent of Police. District Police Bilaspur falls under the Northen Police Range. For better policing, the district is divided in 9 Police Stations as:

  1.  Bilaspur Sadar
  2. Women PS Bilaspur Sadar
  3. Ghumarwin
  4. Kot
  5. Bharari
  6. Jhandutta
  7. Barmana
  8. Talai
  9. Swarghat